wqpbuyers.blogg.se

Should i get a mac or install linux on a pc
Should i get a mac or install linux on a pc









My question then – could I possibly try installing Linux on it – I could download it onto a DVD from my working desktop computer possibly. I also don’t even have a battery for it anymore. I very rarely start it up just to see if it still works – it used to have a wake from sleep issue that I am testing now – it seems to boot from complete shutdown without issues now – that wasn’t always the case, but maybe being used only once or twice a year for 10 minutes has somehow cured that? It does not connect to the Internet and I am not sure if it has a wireless card even – which I guess would be an issue – something to check into. It has a Core 2 duo T5550 1.83 GHz processor with 3 GB ram – about 3/4 of that is currently free. It is a 2007 HP dv6700 Notebook running Vista 32 bit.

should i get a mac or install linux on a pc

Today I have a question about trying out Linux on an old laptop that I have that I no longer use, before I try to make the switch on my “good” laptop. Hello! Everyone here has been very helpful in my quest for a possible replacement of Win 7 with Linux.











Should i get a mac or install linux on a pc